Friday Reads ~ in which reading happens but nothing is finished

I’ve been reading this week, but there is one problem with reading three books at once: when you start all three books at the start of a week, chances are low that any of them will be completed by the end of the week. (Well, okay, I technically started all of these books last week. However, it was at the very end of last week, so the same sentiment applies.)

WHAT I READ:

Nothing. Or everything… everything currently in progress, that is. But as I mentioned above, I didn’t actually finish anything.

WHAT I’M READING:

My current audio book is Going Rogue by Drew Hayes, the third in the Spells, Swords, and Stealth series. I’m not looking forward to finishing this one, because the fourth book isn’t out yet and finishing this one means I’ll have to wait for the next one. Oh well.

I’m reading another Cat Mystery for my paper book, this one being Black Cat Crossing by Kay Finch. It’s highly amusing so far, though at least in part because the main character is a mystery writer and so she keeps finding plot ideas in the actual happenings around her.

And I’m reading the ebook Beware the Wrath of Bunny Hopper by Lazette Gifford. It’s got some good humor in it, but so far the best humor is the title. I haven’t gotten all that far into it yet, though. It is interesting reading about Bunny’s family dynamics, though there’s been no wrath yet.

WHAT I’LL READ NEXT:

I’m still planning on reading Connie Willis’ Bellwether when I finish with my current paper book. I’m not sure what my next audio book will be, but I’m still leaning toward The Search For Exoplanets, a Great Courses lecture series by Joshua N. Winn.

And for ebooks… I’ve determined that my best strategy for reading ebooks is to not make any plans. When I’ve finished the one I’m reading now, I’ll start whatever is most appealing at the time. We’ll have to wait and see what that is.

2 thoughts on “Friday Reads ~ in which reading happens but nothing is finished

  1. kmkat says:

    I read Bellwether several years ago and enjoyed it immensely. Hope you do too!

Leave a Reply

