Top Ten Tuesday ~ 2016 Releases We Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY Plan To)

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday! They come back from hiatus next week, but until then, here’s another post from earlier this year:

Top Ten 2016 Releases I Meant To Read But Didn’t Get To (But TOTALLY Plan To)

These are in essentially reverse publication order, because the easiest way to figure this out was to go to my “to read” shelf on Goodreads and sort by pub date. This is not every 2016 book from my Goodreads “to read” shelf, but the ones that interested me the most. There was one (a graphic novel) which I left off of this list because I haven’t caught up in that series yet, though that book still is high on my interest list.

  1. Exile for Dreamers (Stranje House #2) by Kathleen Baldwin ~ I enjoyed the first one of these a lot, and am curious to see where the story goes
  2. The Diabolic by S.J. Kincaid ~ I’m pretty sure I was gifted this book last Christmas. I know nothing else about it except it was highly recommended.
  3. Clockwork Alchemist by Sara C. Roethle ~ pretty cover
  4. Spare and Found Parts by Sarah Maria Griffin ~ this one has an interesting concept
  5. Gone With the Witch (Wishcraft Mystery #6) and The Witch and the Dead (Wishcraft Mystery #7) by Heather Blake ~ I really like this series, so adding two books (instead of one) makes sense to me, since they were both released in 2016
  6. A Mortal Song by Megan Crewe ~ the cover is what originally interested me, but the summary sounds interesting too
  7. Nightstruck by Jenna Black ~ LOVE the premise on this one… and it’s on my TBR shelf already, so I have no excuses
  8. Chaos Choreography (InCryptid #5) by Seanan McGuire ~ I need to catch up on the rest of the series (well, okay, just book #4) but then I can read this one
  9. The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum by Kirsten Weiss ~ I didn’t have to read the premise of this one to know I was interested. Talk about a catchy title!
  10. Leonard: My Fifty-Year Friendship with a Remarkable Man by William Shatner ~ I’m not sure about Shatner’s writing style (haven’t read anything by him) but I loved watching the documentary about Leonard Nimoy, and would love to know more

What about you? Do you have any recently published books that you’ve been meaning to read but haven’t gotten to yet?