101 in 1001 ~ update the thirteenth

It’s time for the 13th update on my 101 in 1001 Challenge! If you haven’t been following along on this journey so far or have any questions about what the challenge is, you can check out this link for details.

It’s hard to believe I’ve been doing this for over a year now! Crazy. It does show something about me, though: if I can make a tracker for something, I’m a LOT more likely to keep doing it. I have a tracker for the challenge in my Bullet Journal, and also have an Excel sheet I’ve been updating with progress. And you know what? Unlike (untracked) New Year’s resolutions, this one I have been keeping up with.

Here’s this month’s challenge progress:

July 2017
1 item completed this month
27 items currently in progress

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

Blog #22: Refresh my list of Favorite Blogs, and find at least 10 new blogs to include ~ 7/27/2017

I have all of the links to these new blogs in the official challenge post (which is a sticky post at the top of the blog), and I enjoy visiting them. I’m just glad they ended up being blogs on a variety of topics – usually when I go looking for new blogs I end up finding bunches all on the same topic and don’t branch out at all. Granted, most of the blog topics in my list of new blogs-to-follow are one of a few things, but hey, those are my interests, right? It only makes sense that most of the blogs I read would be about things I’m interested in.

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

In any case, even with little in the way of completed tasks this has been a good month. Have a great August! Can you believe we’re already to August?

Leave a Reply

