WIP Weds ~ in which there’s another FO, too

Knitting has been happening! You saw some proof of it on Monday, with the FO post for the 22 Leaves Shawl. Well, here’s another FO as proof of knitting:

Finished Caffeine Molecule GAL square

This, of course, is the caffeine molecule square for the Geek-A-Long blanket. (It’s a 2014 square, which knit in 2017, and which I’m including on my 2016 blanket. Yes. It’s complicated.)

Finished Caffeine Molecule GAL square

I love both sides. I’m not sure which one I like better.

And of course, when you cast off one GAL square, you cast on another.

Star Wars GAL Square

That is the Star Wars square (also from 2014), and I’m using the black yarn that is one of the colors for all my 2016 GAL Blanket squares along with SPARKLY WHITE YARN. Because sparkles.

There has been knitting on other things as well. I’m in the middle of the heel turn for the second Vanilla is the New Black sock, and I’m excited to see this pair finished and added to the gift box.

And while I haven’t made any noticeable progress on the Hyrule socks, I have discovered that I don’t have another US 2.5 (3mm) needle option for socks. (I thought I did. It was US 2 (2.75mm).) So, since I like this pattern and want to make another pair (though perhaps with a variation of making it a taller sock), I purchased a ChiaoGoo lace US 2.5 needle that I can magic loop. That way I can knit on both of the socks together and use up every last bit of yarn. Also, IT’S A LACE NEEDLE. AKA the tips are pointy. (No current picture of the Hyrule socks, though.)

Happy Wednesday!