Misc Monday ~ in which another one bites the dust

Well… that’s not a very nice way to put it, I suppose. But I have another Christmas gift finished, and after the length of the final few rows… well, I was ready to be done with it.

Finished 22 Leaves Shawl

This is the 22 Leaves Shawl, though I didn’t get far enough away from it to show off its full wingspan. (That would have also shown off some of the cleaning I need to do in my house, so…)

I really enjoyed knitting this one. The Noro yarn was a lot of fun to work with here, too. I enjoyed it much more than the socks I had started to make with this yarn.

Finished 22 Leaves Shawl

Look at the detail on this baby! So pretty. I love the way it turned out.

Finished 22 Leaves Shawl

The center medallion is possibly my favorite, because of the way it stands out from the background body of the shawl.

I fully intend to make another one of these, but in laceweight and the larger size. (And I plan to keep it for myself.) However, I do realize that if I had trouble with the final rows of this one, I’ll have even more to slog through with the larger one. On the other hand, I’ve cast off longer rows than this one by far, so I’ll be fine. (I just like complaining about the long rows.)

Finished 22 Leaves Shawl

One last look, then time to put it away in the Christmas box with lavender sachets. (I’ve knit so many early Christmas gifts this year, that I have a separate Christmas box for the knitted items which includes moth-repelling lavender. Hopefully that will keep everything safe until it’s time to give them away.)

Have a great day!