WIP Weds ~ in which I spread the love

There has been knitting – lots of knitting! (Well, lots relative to what there has been recently.) And I’ve been knitting on lots of different things, too, which isn’t something I’ve done in a while.

I’ve been knitting on the 22 Leaves Shawl:

July 4 knitting progress pics

… and I’ve been working on the Hyrule Socks:

July 4 knitting progress pics

Both of those are all but done. I’m looking forward to casting them both off! They’ve been fun to knit, but it’s always a nice feeling to have a project finished.

In addition to those, I’ve been working on the Vanilla Is The New Black socks again:

July 4 knitting progress pics

Once the Hyrule Socks started needing more attention, the VITNB socks became the car knitting, and being completely vanilla socks at this point means I can make a lot of good progress in a comparatively short time. All three of the projects listed are going to be gifts, so I think I have a good handle on my gift knitting this year.

But it would be sad to do all that knitting and not work on anything for myself, right? So instead, I also picked up the current GAL square again, too. It’s been too long since I worked on that, but it’s always fun to get back to it. Geeky knitting, yay!

July 4 knitting progress pics

Still on the caffeine molecule square. Maybe I need more of said caffeine in order to knit faster and finish the square! On the other hand, if my double knitting was fueled entirely by caffeine, I might end up doing more frogging than knitting… I don’t know that I really want to risk that.

July 4 knitting progress pics

(As a reminder… this is officially my 2016 GAL blanket even though it’s long past 2016. I didn’t get it finished in time, but it’s focused mostly on the squares which were released in 2016.)

This is one of the benefits of a work holiday, though. Lots of time for knitting! Yay!

I hope you’re having a great week, and have a very happy June! Next time the 22 Leaves Shawl and Hyrule Socks are featured on the blog will hopefully be their glamour shots once they’re finished. Catch you next time!

