WIP Weds ~ in which our regularly scheduled post fell victim to a stomach bug

Well, today’s post isn’t technically late. It’s still Wednesday. Still Wednesday morning, even. However, usually I schedule these posts the day before (at a minimum) and so it’s late as far as I’m concerned.

Yesterday, though, when I would normally have been writing this post, I was taken out by a stomach bug and so was essentially sleeping the day off. I was certainly not writing blog posts or taking photos for blog posts.

I was also not knitting. However, there has been knitting since last Wednesday, most of it on the 22 Leaves Shawl. Here’s a picture I took last weekend when I was testing out my new light box:

22 Leaves Progress

I love it! (Both the shawl and the light box. (The light box, for any interested parties, is the SHOTBOX, which I backed on Kickstarter.)) I will definitely be making a second one of these shawls. Maybe even a third. It’s a REALLY enjoyable knit, and I love working it in the Noro sock yarn I picked for this one.

In any case, I am feeling much better today. I think what took me out was a 24-hour stomach bug, and so it seems to have passed.

Have a great rest of the week!