WIP Weds ~ in which I am delayed

Oops, it seems this post is a bit delayed. Sorry about that. I put off writing it until I had taken the picture, and I procrastinated taking the picture too because I wanted good, natural light. I finally gave up and just took the picture, but by then I had delayed the writing of the post long enough that it’s now late. Oh well. It’s still Wednesday, at least.

There has been knitting. Rather a lot of it. All on the Vanilla is the New Black socks, though. Here’s where the socks currently stand:

Vanilla is the New Black sock progress

Yup. Done with sock #1, and on to the second. And of course I had to wind off enough yarn before starting sock #2 to make the socks matchy-matchy.

I’m changed my plans with these, since I started the toe slightly too soon for me. I’m going to see if they fit my mom, and if they do they’ll be a Christmas gift for her. (I don’t think she reads the blog, but even if she does I’m not worried. Hand knit socks are a lovely gift even when they’re not a surprise.) If they don’t fit her, then I’ll probably lengthen the socks to fit me. I’m hoping they fit her, though, because I don’t want to have to tink back the toe of sock #1.

Leave a Reply

