101 in 1001 ~ update the tenth

It’s time for the 10th update on my 101 in 1001 Challenge! If you haven’t been following along on this journey so far or have any questions about what the challenge is, you can check out this link for details.

I find it amazing that I’ve been at this for 10 months already. (Well, 9 1/2 if you’re being specific.) In the past, I’ve often gotten bored with my year-long challenges well before the year was up, and this challenge runs much longer than a single year. I think it’s because I’ve been tracking things a lot better this time than I ever have before. (I’m using a combination of an Excel sheet and my Bullet Journal to track my 101 in 1001 progress.)

Here’s this month’s progress:

April 2017

2 items completed this month

30 items currently in progress

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

Professional & Financial #73: Find a way to enjoy my day job more, instead of just tolerating it ~ 4/10/2017

I decided that the only way I am going to truly enjoy my day job is to get out of my current field. I am an admin assistant at present, and do. not. like. it. I started admin work because it was easy and I needed a job. And then I would grow within a company and get a more interesting job, and start to enjoy my job. And then I would switch companies (for one reason or another, whether layoffs or the company closing or me quitting) and start all over at the beginning again. And I recently realized that even though I’ve been doing it for most of my jobs, I don’t like admin work. So I’m going to totally switch up my career path – aka actually HAVE a career path – and will move forward from there. And you know what? Ever since making that decision I have been so much happier about the thought of work.

Food #42: Try 5 new vegetarian dinner recipes ~ 4/21/2017

Random stats about these recipes: 2 have contained lentils, 3 have contained quinoa, and 1 has contained chickpeas. (1 had both lentils and quinoa.) 2 were soups. 2 were Mexican-ish flavors (but only one had “Mexican” in the name). 1 was a curry. Of the new recipes, the One Pan Mexican Quinoa was our favorite.

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

I had hoped to have one other item finished this month (the Invisalign), but one tooth in my lower jaw was stubborn and so needs some refinement. The good thing is that’s included with the initial cost of the treatment; the bad thing is it means I’m not done with the aligners yet. Ah well, it should be soon! And the difference between where I started and where I am now is amazing. So glad I decided to do this.

Have a great May, everyone!

Leave a Reply

