WIP Wednesday ~ in which the GAL gets some love again

I’ve still been working on my Hyrule sock. It’s still fun. I’ve just about finished sock one – I’m down to just the cuff, and since this is an ankle sock there isn’t much of that. Now I get to hope that I still have enough yarn left for sock #2. Time to weigh the yarn! I think I’m not going to cast off, though. I’ll just put these live stitches on a holder and knit the second sock from the other end of the ball of yarn. That way I can use as much yarn as possible without – hopefully – having to rip out a bind-off. (I hate ripping out bind-offs.)

IMG_2540

I have also picked the GAL squares back up! This one is the caffeine molecule from the original (2014) Geek-A-Long blanket. It’s getting to live in my 2016 GAL blanket (which was not finished in 2016, but that’s okay.)

IMG_2541

I’m really enjoying this knit still, but since it’s not gift knitting it hasn’t been on my radar lately. However, Christmas is still quite a ways away, and even though I want to get my gift knitting done EARLY this year, that doesn’t mean I can’t also knit things for me.

I hope you’re having a great week so far!

(To enter the journal stuff giveaway, any comment will do. Tell me about your craft projects, vent about your week so far, or just say hi! Also, did you notice? I put up a picture of the stuff in the giveaway late Monday night.)

One thought on “WIP Wednesday ~ in which the GAL gets some love again

  1. Trix says:

    Those are lovely–wish I could knit! (All those Project Thinking Cap knit projects have me tempted to drum something up for Saturday’s March For Science…I might go with the DIY Resistor headband, but first I have to find a blue t-shirt to cut up…)

Leave a Reply

