Misc Monday ~ in which it’s still Monday some places

It’s still Monday. Barely.

I wanted to write this post earlier, but I REALY wanted to have the giveaway photo for you, so I kept putting it off. Now, with an hour and a half left to go in Monday, I finally have the photo:


This is what you’re entering a giveaway for. A Spiraldex self-inking stamp, a lined journal, two fountain pens (a JinHao and a Noodler’s Ahab), and some ink samples. I may throw in a few other things, too. If so, though, those will be last-minute additions and won’t be in pictures.

One reminder – I did my best cleaning out these two pens after I tried them and decided they weren’t the weight of pen I prefer, so they should be at least mostly clean. However, I can’t guarantee they are completely clean, so I recommend cleaning them out before use.

To enter the giveaway today, leave me a comment with suggestions for how you conquer procrastination… or, if you’re like me and haven’t learned that yet, some sympathy for the lack of sleep sometimes caused by procrastination would be nice.

11 thoughts on “Misc Monday ~ in which it’s still Monday some places

  1. Chris says:

    Overcome procrastination? Hahahahahahahahaha… ha…

  2. Trix says:

    Because I’m always either scatterbrained or multitasking, I fight off procrastination by picking a much more pleasant or easier thing to do. That way, I’m either on a roll and more motivated to tackle the more onerous thing afterward…or, more likely, saying “Hey, at least I got one thing done today” and blowing the other task off.

    • Nicole says:

      Well, getting one thing done can be a real chore some days! This is a good tip, though. Start with something easier to swallow before tackling the yucky chores.

  3. […] There’s still time to win a Spiraldex self-inking stamp, lined journal, two fountain pens, and…! Closes 8 am PDT, April 30. […]

  4. kmkat says:

    Why lick procrastination? A lot of things solve themselves if left alone.

  5. Otter says:

    I have yet to conquer procrastination, especially now that I’m retired. Which explains the very, very late nights (and fascinating internet searches)

  6. beth says:

    For whatever reason, I have to tidy the space I’ll be working in. And then make a pot of tea. And then turn off the internet. #fingerscrossed

  7. sprite says:

    I find I have two types of procrastination: the unproductive, keep playing games on my phone instead of writing type and the productive, clean my apartment instead of writing type. Clearly the latter is the preferable type for me, but I have yet to figure out how to force one type over another, except to have a hard deadline. (The closer it gets, the more likely I will defer the task by finding some other crucial task that needs doing first.)

Leave a Reply

