WIP Weds ~ in which I only knit socks

So… this week I’ve been working on socks. Nothing but socks. (Technically, it’s still “sock” since I haven’t finished the first sock and have only been working on one sock project.)

This is the Hyrule sock, in the Hyrule limited edition color of the Geek-A-Long yarn from Lattes and Llamas.

Hyrule progress 4-11-2017

I’m enjoying the knit, though I didn’t pull pointy enough needles for this project and so the  k3tog take more time than they should. Still, it’s fun.

Hyrule progress 4-11-2017

I am worried about one thing, though. I worry that the pattern is causing the sock to slant on the bias too much. I’ll probably stick these on the sock blockers when I wash them to balance some of that out. I don’t expect it to be a big problem, but better to be safe.

I’ve just reached the start of the heel increases, so I’m hoping that this will be enough yarn that I don’t have to switch to a complimentary color for the top ribbing. We’ll see. (The Geek-A-Long skeins are comparatively small on purpose, so that they work well for the GAL blanket.)

Have a great rest of the week!

For today’s option to enter the journal supply give-away, leave a comment with your favorite game. (This is inspired by the fact that Hyrule is the setting for the Legend of Zelda games.) It can be a video game or board game or whatever kind of game you like best.