Friday Reads ~ in which I forgot to post

Oops! One of the problems with scheduling my blog posts ahead of time is that sometimes I forget to get them ready in time. It can be anything: from forgetting to finish the post, forgetting to hit the “schedule” button, or neglecting to write the post entirely. In any case, this is late but IT’S STILL FRIDAY, so here’s what I’ve been reading this week:

WHAT I READ

I haven’t actually finished reading anything this week. That’s one problem with having both an audio book and a paper book in progress which require a little more attention.

WHAT I’M READING

My audio book is still The Higgs Boson and Beyond from the Great Courses lecture series. I’m enjoying this, but it does require focus. This is not car-listening.

I decided that it’s time to read Choose Your Own Autobiography by Neil Patrick Harris. However, I haven’t decided yet (and haven’t reached the point yet where I need to decide) whether I will read it straight through or in the “choose your own adventure” style where you jump to a page based on a decision made. I’m leaning towards straight through because I always used to miss options when I read the “choose your own adventure” books.

I’m still enjoying Kat Among the Pigeons as well, though my usual eReader speed never makes it seem like I’m enjoying eBooks.

WHAT I’LL READ NEXT

Next on audio might be another Jules Verne. (I know I bought another one on Audible, but at the moment I forget which one.) It also might be Time for the Stars by Robert Heinlein, or I might try to finish All Creatures Great and Small by James Herriot. (That one’s been hibernating since the middle of last year. I got sick of listening to the different messy tasks a vet has to do. It felt more like a warning to future vets than a novel to me.)

I’m planing on reading (or listening to) Bellwether by Connie Willis soon. Maybe next. I haven’t yet decided if I will read the print copy or listen to the audio book.

And my next eBook will still probably be another of Lizette Gifford’s novels, though I still haven’t decided which one. It will be whichever catches my eye when I finish my current eBook.

One thought on “Friday Reads ~ in which I forgot to post

  1. Chris says:

    Hmm. Bellwether might work better as a print book or ebook, but that’s just me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

