WIP Wednesday ~ in which I am *that close*

I am so close. So close I can practically feel it. Close to what, you ask? Close to being done with crocheting squares for the Babette blanket! I still have a small handful to make, and yes – then I have to sew in starting ends and assemble the blanket – but I AM SO CLOSE!

For proof of progress, here are the squares I’ve made since my last photo update:


I’m not going to take a photo of all of the squares until I have finished making them. But still, this is definite progress. I really can’t wait until I’m done with this project, and this is a really good start to being done.


(another glamour shot of the squares)

I have also been knitting the second Circle of Love Cowl. There has been less progress on it, though, because the weather got warmer and it’s hard to think about knitting a mohair cowl on my lunch break when it’s in the 70’s. Also, I really have too large a crochet hook in the project bag, so while it works for getting the beads on the yarn, it’s not always easy. I need to remember to swap out hooks to speed the knitting along again.


There is the progress on the cowl, at any rate. I love the way it looks laid out, and am looking forward to trying it on once it’s done to see how the beads fall on the finished fabric. Well… I’ll try it on once it’s finished and the temperature gets back to something resembling cool weather. I might need to stand in front of the open freezer.

Have a great rest of the week!

