101 in 1001 ~ update the eighth

It’s time for the 8th update on my 101 in 1001 Challenge! If you haven’t been following along on this journey so far or have any questions about what the challenge is, you can check out this link for details.

February is a short month, but I still managed to get a bunch done. More than I anticipated, in fact…

Here’s this month’s progress:

February 2017

5 items completed this month
29 items currently in progress

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

Professional & Financial #75: Look into requirements for Project Management as a career ~ 2/13/2017

I have been looking into this for a while, and I recently decided that while it sounded interesting it didn’t sound like what I wanted to do. I have a different direction I want to grow my career, though, so I may eventually talk about that on here. The result, though, is that this challenge item is complete.

Reading #80: Move my entire TBR list into my TBR Journal ~ 2/13/2017

I have been working on this for some time now, and finally got it done this month. Yes, I will have to work on keeping the journal updated – I’ll probably update Goodreads more often than the paper journal – but at least I have reached a point where it’s all current. That’s a better place to continue forward from instead of having the list spread out in lots of different places.

Blog #23: Visit my blog friends at least once a week for 3 months minimum ~ 2/28/2017

I’ve been managing to visit my blog friends weekly since December, so that challenge item is done as of today. Granted, some friends do get more frequent visits than others, but that’s partly due to posting frequency and partly due to where the blog is hosted. I’m a lot more likely to visit often if I can add your blog to my WordPress Reader.

Food #32: Cut back to 1 Starbucks chai/frap per week max, and maintain for 2 months ~ 2/28/2017

This happened in January and February of this year. I intend to mostly stick to this for the rest of the year, because I had been spending too much money (and too many calories) on Chai Lattes. However, when I am running late the Starbucks mobile app ordering is a way too easy method to make sure I get breakfast. So I have no guarantees.

Writing #98: Organize my hard-copy writing folders and notebooks ~ 2/24/2017

This one involved a lot of purging. Yes, I know, keep it for reference later. But some of the ideas were plain old not good, and others are not a style that I have determined I am good at writing. And I don’t need to keep multiple drafts of the same work, either. One reason or another, it was a lot of purging, and very cathartic.

~*~     ~*~     ~*~

Hope your February was productive, and have a great March!

Leave a Reply

