WIP Weds ~ in which I am late with the pictures

Okay, so this was supposed to be published a lot earlier on Wednesday than this… but I didn’t get my WIP pictures taken until lunchtime on Wednesday, so there was a delay. Anyway, I guess it doesn’t matter that much: it’s still Wednesday. Here’s what I’ve been up to:

I have been working on the Babette blanket as my TV-knitting (well, crochet). (TV-crochet doesn’t sound as good.)

I think these are all new squares for you. If not, then enjoy the repeats. I’ve decided to throw in a bit of additional color instead of just using blues and greens and purples, so we ended up with a watermelon square from the leftover watermelon sock yarn. That square makes me happy. (The others do too, but I really like that one.)

I’m down to just 6-round and 4-round squares now, so it shouldn’t take me too much longer. Though, I haven’t been blocking the squares (probably a mistake) and so they don’t all end up the same size due to subtle differences in the yarn weight. Some of these will take more finesse with easing them in as I seam up the blanket. Oh well. I knew that was a possible problem when I decided not to block the squares.

I have also been working on the Cats Will Play shawl. Still love the pattern, still love the yarn, not as fond of the row length. I can only get a couple rows done on my lunch break now, instead of finishing several. Oh well, I guess that means I’m getting closer to the end of the project.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

