WIP Weds ~ no socks for me

Well, there will be socks. But there has been no sock knitting this past week.

Instead there has been scarf/shawl knitting. Mostly I’ve been working on the Cats Will Play shawl, because I love the way Blue Moon yarn feels when I work it up:

This has been fun to knit again. I had to remember that there was a math issue with the first cats paw section, though. I found that out when I knit my first Cats Will Play shawl, and then forgot when I started knitting this second one. I must make a note in case I decide to knit a third one. (That’s not terribly likely, though. There are so many fun shawls out there to knit that I’ve never knit more than 2 of the same shawl pattern before. There’s always a first time, however.)

I’ve also been working on the Dangling Conversation scarf-or-whatever-it-is:

I still love this one, too, and I always get more excited to knit it when I near a color change. That’s one of the fun things about yarns with long color repeats.

So that’s my week in knitting. How has your week been so far? Have a great Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ no socks for me

  1. mrspao says:

    What a beautiful shawl!

  2. Chris says:

    What is it about color changes in long repeat yarns?! The suspense! And then the satisfaction looking at it after you pass it.

Leave a Reply

