WIP Weds ~ in which there is knitting again

Okay, so there is knitting again this week! Maybe not as much as I would like (there has also still been lots of Stardew Valley playing time) but there is certainly more knitting than there was.

Let’s start with the current Geek-A-Long square, the caffeine molecule:

Knitting WIPs ~ 1/25/17

I’m enjoying this one a lot, but it is also the one that is the most impacted by my gaming time. I tend to knit the GAL squares at home while Mr. Wyrm and I watch TV. So when our TV time turns into Stardew Valley time, I’m not knitting. In any case, there has been progress on it since you last saw an update.

The next project has been getting a bit more knitting time, since it is one of my at-work-during-breaks knitting projects. It’s the Hedera Socks:

Knitting WIPs ~ 1/25/17

As you can see, I have finished the heel turn and done most of the gusset decreases. This is still sock one, though, so I’ll have to make another one to match when this one’s done in order to have a wearable pair. Still, I like the pattern well enough that I can manage that. It just might take a while, because…

I’ve also been working on the Dangling Conversation scarf (or is it a shawlette or a wrap?) during work breaks:

Knitting WIPs ~ 1/25/17

I love this scarf: it’s a simple knit, yet the YOs and the beads make it interesting enough to keep going. The shaping is also quite interesting, and I look forward to blocking it and seeing what it wants to do. The reason I have started working on this more at work, even though the increasing row length means I don’t feel like I get as much progress made on it as I used to, is because I have decided it needs to be done in time to be a Christmas present.

Yes, I am doing Christmas knitting again this year. And yes, I am starting now. (Otherwise I will get distracted and not finish, or will finish only in a panic on Christmas Eve night.) Here’s the latest Christmas knit I’ve started:

Knitting WIPs ~ 1/25/17

That’s the Cats Will Play shawl, and I started it last night, so there’s not much to see yet. However, I’m knitting it with Blue Moon yarn, and have loved the previous version of this shawl that I made, so I’m looking forward to working on this one.

Hope you’re having a great day!

One thought on “WIP Weds ~ in which there is knitting again

  1. mrspao says:

    Your knits look wonderful.

Leave a Reply

