101 in 1001 ~ update the sixth

It’s time for the 6th update on my 101 in 1001 Challenge! If you haven’t been following along on this journey so far or have any questions about what the challenge is, you can check out this link for details.

December is always a weird month for challenges. Many of them run over a calendar year, and so December is the last chance you have to finish them. And even if the challenge runs over a different timeline (like the 101 in 1001 challenge) there’s still a feeling like you need to finish ALL THE THINGS in December before the New Year starts. And yet… there’s also so much going on with the holidays and such that it also seems harder than usual to get long-term-goal things done. Oh well. All things considered, I think I did pretty good this month. Have a great New Year’s Eve, and Happy 2017!

Here’s this month’s progress:

December 2016
1 item completed this month
25 items currently in progress

Food #41: Try 3 new wineries in my local area ~ 12/4/2016

Our local winemakers got together this year for an annual holiday thing where they all collected Toys For Tots, had tastings (sometimes with extras not usually on their menu), and – in some cases – had holiday-themed music or craft vendors onsite. It was a lot of fun, and provided the excuse we needed to visit our local winemakers. We only made it to 4 wineries over the course of the weekend, but since we found out about it last-minute, I think we did good. (Found some amazing new wines, too.)

Writing #94 & 97: Complete the first draft of the 2016 NaNoNovel Find a writing schedule that I can keep going for 3 months minimum

This one is in progress. Sadly, I think it might take a while yet to complete the novel – but I am determined to do so. I am loving my story, even if progress on writing it is a lot slower than I’d hoped. Also, I have yet to get a writing schedule worked out. I’ve been trying writing at different times to see what works, but haven’t really made it a “schedule” yet. Hopefully soon, once the holiday stuff tapers off and our routines all get back to normal (whatever “normal” is…) I’ll be able to get something figured out.

Arts & Crafts #7: Finish knitting the 2016 GAL blanket

I’m working on this one, but I’m not sure I’ll be finishing it in time to enter it into the official GAL drawing. Still, I’ll keep working on it until it’s done.

Health #49: Use Invisalign to get my teeth straight

I found out that this should be done sometime this spring, if everything goes as scheduled. My teeth might need more adjustment after the process is officially “finished”, so it might go longer than this spring. However, it should still be finished relatively soon. Yay!

Anyway, here’s to some more good progress in 2017. Have a Happy New Year, everyone!

One thought on “101 in 1001 ~ update the sixth

  1. mrspao says:

    It’s good to have goals. I’m reading a book about goal setting at the moment to try and help me become more organised!

Leave a Reply

