WIP Weds – drive-by edition

This will be a super-fast WIP Weds post today, with pictures that are a little out of date, but I felt guilty for not sharing these things on the blog. They need their time to be seen too, right?

Here is the Mortal Kombat GAL square. I haven’t played this game, and don’t intend to play it. However, it is a classic game and the logo HAS A DRAGON, so of course I had to knit the square. (I’m nearly done with the square now, but have been knitting in artificial light, so this is the best picture I’ve been able to get.)

And here is an old photo of the Leaving Cowl. I may have talked about this one a while ago… or I may not. I’m not sure and don’t have the energy to look it up. Anyway, I started knitting it, then started focusing exclusively on the GAL, and then needed a break from all blanket knitting, all the time. So I picked the cowl back up, and started working on it again.

I have made a bunch more progress on it since this picture was taken, but this is a better picture than anything I’ve taken since. Because kitty.

Have a great rest of the week, and happy December Eve!

2 thoughts on “WIP Weds – drive-by edition

  1. mrspao says:

    Beautiful knits 🙂 I love your cowl model!!

    • Nicole says:

      Thank you! She didn’t really want to sit still – she much preferred trying to eat my knitting.

      On Mon, Dec 5, 2016 at 10:57 AM, Book-Wyrm-Knits wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

