Halloween cards!

Okay, so this isn’t a WIP and yet I’m posting it on WIP Weds. Sorry! But I wanted to share my Halloween cards with you:

I had a lot of fun making them this year. I did have to break up the card making all over the month, though, since I was so busy this October. (I did the stamping at the beginning of October, then colored them in mid-month, and finally assembled everything at the very end of the month right before sending them out to friends and family.) It felt like I didn’t have as much time as I wanted to make the cards, but I guess I did – it was just spread out so it felt more rushed than it was.

The images are all stamped from the Eye See You stamp set made by Sweet Stamp Shop. (I really love her stamps! They’re great for planners and cards alike. And there’s a blog associated with the site too, where the designer and others share items they’ve made with the stamps.

I used Copic markers to color in the monsters. THat part was fun, though I need to practice with my Copics more again. I had been using them more frequently – and I took a handful of how-to classes for Copic projects – but then I moved and since then I haven’t really done as much card-making as I did before. (I plan to fix that, starting now. I like making cards.)

In any case, these are the cards I made for Halloween this year. I didn’t want to post the pictures online before Halloween, since I wanted to make sure they made it to their recipients before I shared the photos on the blog.

Hope you’re all having a great week so far, and Happy November!

3 thoughts on “Halloween cards!

  1. lorraine says:

    Oh Nicole- I love them! So much fun.

  2. Chris says:

    Those are really cute!! Weird how spreading out the steps so you wouldn’t run out of time and feel rushed ended up making you feel rushed…

  3. mrspao says:

    Neat cards 🙂 I like the way they turned out.

Leave a Reply

