101 in 1001 ~ update the fourth

It’s time for the 4th update on my 101 in 1001 Challenge! If you haven’t been following along on this journey so far or have any questions about what the challenge is, you can check out this link for details.

Here’s this month’s progress:

October 2016
3 items completed this month
18 items currently in progress

Personal #66: Try the KonMari method for organizing & tidying-up for at least 3 consecutive, active months ~ completed 10/15/2016

Now, this one didn’t get as much love towards the end of the 3 months as it did during the beginning of the challenge, but that was only because I was too busy to do much in the way of tidying. I did still maintain everything I had been doing, and I enjoyed the process (and the results) enough to keep going with the method now that this part of the challenge is officially over.

Writing #92: Complete full worldbuilding for 2016 NaNoNovel ~ completed 10/31/2016

Writing #93: Complete full plot outline for 2016 NaNoNovel ~ completed 10/31/2016

For these two writing items, I realized earlier this month that they would be completed on the last day of the month whether I had done as much work on them as I would do if they were for a non-NaNo novel. Because I WILL be starting to write this story tomorrow (11/1/16) and therefore the worldbuilding and outline MUST BE done today. Okay, so that wasn’t my best planning ever. Oh well, it’s still nice to have challenge items I can check off, and it’s also nice to have the novel planned and plotted this year. I have pantsed novels in the past, and that never worked well for me.

(Side note: I also did not really plan my “participate in NaNoWriMo” challenge items well, either. I didn’t say how much I want to accomplish for those items, just “participate”. So as long as I write anything for them, that’s good enough. Another note: “finish the 2016 NaNoNovel” does not mean I have to finish it in November. It means I want to take the novel I start next month and COMPLETE it, unlike the novels I’ve started during NaNo the past few years.)

Hope you’re having a great fall!

2 thoughts on “101 in 1001 ~ update the fourth

  1. Chris says:

    Here’s hoping you have a strong start to NaNo!

  2. mrspao says:

    Sounds like you’re more organised than me! 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

