WIP Weds ~ Socktober KAL Update

Okay, well I am behind on this KAL. The 1st Lattes and Llamas Socktober KAL was for the first two weeks of the month. And here it is the last (full) week of the month, and I haven’t finished the first sock yet. I’ve just gotten to the heel turn, though. That’s gotta count for something.

Sorry for the dark picture. It’s been hard to accurately capture the color of this yarn.

I’m enjoying the knit. It’s the MineCraft Sock pattern, and it’s pretty easy to remember as long as I have a row counter telling me how many repeats I’ve done of each section. (It’s three rounds of the same thing, and I’m liable to forget if I’ve done 2 or 3 rounds if I don’t keep count. And this yarn is dark enough to make reading the knitting more difficult than usual.)

Anyway, I may be behind on the KAL, but I’m still plugging along with the knitting. Hope you’re having a great day!

2 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ Socktober KAL Update

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole- I just cast on a sock today- Christmas knitting. I like that Minecraft pattern.

  2. mrspao says:

    Lovely sock – great pattern!

Leave a Reply

