Ten On Tuesday ~ Summer and Fall

Hi Everyone,
We’re going to shake things up a little bit this week and do two lists of 5 things. First, I want you to write about the 5 best things you did this summer. And then I want you to share 5 things you are looking forward to doing this fall.
Have fun!
Carole

So that’s a bit of a different prompt for today. Still very similar to the “normal” 10 on Tuesday prompt, but not quite the same. I’ll be writing this list on the fly as I go, listing the best things I can remember off the top of my head, and I hope I’ll remember some great things about this summer (and some wonderful plans for this fall) as I go.

5 Best Things I Did This Summer (in no particular order)

  1. Tour de Fleece. I always enjoy it when I have the time to spin for the TdF.
  2. Theatre. I enjoy the time I spend working on shows. However, they do take up a lot of time, so there wasn’t really much else that got done this summer.
  3. Started the 101 in 1001 Challenge. It might not seem like something that belongs on this list, but if nothing else it has already helped me figure out what items in my life are the most important to me. I intend to see it though the whole 1001 days, but even if I don’t it has already benefited me.
  4. Celebrated a friend’s 60th birthday. This friend moved about 2 hours away a couple years ago, and I don’t get to see her as often as I like. It’s always nice to have a chance to visit.
  5. Went to a wine crawl! I’ve been wanting to try out some local wineries, and this brought several of them to one place so I could sample them. Now we have a short list of places we want to visit so we can do a full tasting.

5 Things I am Looking Forward to Doing This Fall

  1. A lot more knitting. It’s something I always look forward to with the cooler weather coming up. This year, though, I hope to get caught up on my Geek-A-Long knitting so that I can have a finished blanket to submit for the GAL prize drawing.
  2. NaNoWriMo!!! I have missed writing because I’ve been so busy with other things. This fall I should finally have the time to put energy back into the writing. NaNo couldn’t come at a better time this year.
  3. Baking a pumpkin pie. I may or may not be hosting Thanksgiving dinner, but I will definitely be handling the dessert baking. (I took that over from my grandma when I got a copy of her apple pie recipe.) I’ve never made a pumpkin pie before, though, so this Thanksgiving I’ll be making both a pumpkin and an apple pie.
  4. Drinking spiced cider. So yummy.
  5. Wearing fall clothing. Fall clothes are my favorites to wear. Warm and cozy. Yay!
Leave a Reply

