Quick WIP

I was listening to the radio today (which is Tuesday, since I usually write these blog posts the day before they’re scheduled to get posted) and Devo’s “Whip It” came on. I no longer remember who it was, but one of the knit-bloggers I used to follow posted a really funny version of “Whip It” done as “WIP it” and using knitting terminology instead of the real lyrics. It was really funny, but I can’t remember who it was. I know I’ve linked back to her post in one of my prior WIP Weds posts, but seeing as I have been blogging for probably 12-14 years and over the span of 3 or so host sites (remember Live Journal anyone?) I don’t know how easy it will be to find the link.

In any case, all that was to say that the radio reminded me to post today’s WIP Weds post!

It seems that all of my WIP posts lately have been about the 2016 Geek-A-Long. Well, that makes sense, since that has been the bulk of my knitting. Since last week, I have finished the Carmen Sandiego square…

GAL Square: Carmen Sandiego

… and started the Skyrim square!

(The picture makes this one look more orange than it is. It’s more peachy than orangish.)

I was really happy on the timing of this one, since Skyrim is one of my favorite games and it just worked out that the pattern was released shortly before I cast off the prior square, and so I didn’t have to wait at all before casting on Skyrim. Sometimes it’s the little things that make you happiest. Have a great rest of the week!

Leave a Reply

