Quick WIP Weds

Just a quickie post today – I wanted to update you all on the Semele Shawl. This one shows the progress a lot better than prior pictures, because I folded it at about the half-way point (as close to it as I could get, anyway), and took the picture that way:

Semele Shawl progress

I’m glad I decided to take this photo – it’s really given me inspiration to get the shawl finished. There’s still a bit to go, but I’m hoping to have it done within a few weeks so I can wear it while it’s still spring weather. This is a lightweight shawlette, but it still wouldn’t do for a California summer. Hopefully I can still get it finished this spring.

Have a great rest of the week! (and the month, for that matter! By the end of the week, it will also be the end of the month. Yikes!)

Leave a Reply

