Ten On Tuesday ~ Movies!

Can you believe it’s the last week of April already? I can’t. I know I say this every year, but time seems to be flying past faster than it ever did when I was a kid.

Anyway, it’s time for the Ten On Tuesday prompt!

The Ten On Tuesday prompt for Tuesday, April 26, 2016, is 10 Movies You Have To Stop & Watch When You Come Across Them While Channel Surfing.
Have fun!

Well, I can’t do this one exactly as written, because I don’t channel surf. That’s one problem with cutting the cable cord – yes, you get only the content you want, but you only get the content you go looking for. But anyway, there are still movies that I watch regularly, or that I have added to my watch list every time I come across even though I’ve seen them many times before. My list will be of those movies instead.

  1. Enchanted
  2. The Princess Bride
  3. Stardust
  4. Galaxy Quest
  5. Notting Hill
  6. Star Wars (The original – and I have the DVD version which includes the non-modified versions, so it’s still titled “Star Wars”. None of this “A New Hope” or “Episode IV” nonsense.)
  7. Star Trek 4 (I don’t see it on Netflix or the like very often, and we don’t own it, but I do watch it whenever I have the change.)
  8. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
  9. Indiana Jones 1 & 3
  10. The Gamers: Dorkness Rising (I generally only watch this one when I’m home alone, because Mr. Wyrm isn’t a D&D player, and so wouldn’t get the jokes in the same way. He’d probably still enjoy it, but until you’ve played tabletop D&D with a “meddlesome strumpet”, it’s not quite the same. Anyway, this movie has become a solo tradition for me, and those are hard to break.)

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

