WIP Weds for 4-13-16

I’m not feeling at 100%, so I think there will be lots of knitting in my future. My guess is that I caught a cold from a co-worker, though it could also be bad allergies. (I’ve never been officially tested for allergies, so I don’t really know if I am more prone to allergies in the spring, winter, or fall, and since cold and allergy symptoms are largely the same, it’s hard to tell which is which.) In any case, I’m hoping there will be a huge jump in progress between this WIP Weds and next week’s due to enforced idle time while I recover.

But in order to know that, we’ll have to have a benchmark to judge by, right?

Here’s the first WIP for today:

This is the state of my “Game Over” square for the 2016 GAL blanket. As you can tell by the picture, I am half-way done with this square. I’m really enjoying the way it’s turning out. Sadly I didn’t think to take a picture of the other side to show off the fact that the words will be legible on both sides of the square. Oh well. Next time.

Next up:

This is my progress on the Lacy Entrelac scarf. I had a lot of time in which to knit this one over the weekend, and made a huge jump I’m progress then. It’s going to be coming with me to work, since I realized this weekend how much better a travel project this is than the GAL squares (which had been my travel knitting). I had hoped to finish this while it was still cold enough to wear with the hat I knit out of the same yarn, but it doesn’t look like that will happen. Still, I intend to have it finished by the time I start wearing knit hats again this coming fall.

I am also working on the Semele shawl but progress pictures of it don’t look like much at the moment, so I don’t have a new one for you. Hopefully I’ll have made enough progress on it by next week to really show off how much work I’ve gotten in on it.

Leave a Reply

