WIP Weds ~ Lacy Entrelac Edition

So – you may remember a hat I knit for myself last December out of a Chroma fingering yarn. (Sugar Cookie colorway. I bought it partly for the name.) Well, I wasn’t sure what I wanted to do with the rest of the skein, and then I found a lacy entrelac scarf pattern. It was perfect! So I cast on.

You know. Because I didn’t have enough WIPs on the needles already. (Though truth be told, this only brings me up to a total of 6 WIPs. And for me, that’s not very many.)

At any rate, this one is different than the other entrelac patterns I’ve done before, because those were all stockinette entrelac. This one has a lace pattern in one of the panels. It’s a simple lace pattern, but it makes the scarf look neat! I like the way it’s knitting up a lot.

Based on the fact that this is a partial skein, I’m pretty sure it’s going to end up being a cowl instead of a scarf. But we’ll see! I’m going to knit as long as I can, and will hopefully be pleased with the length and not need to buy more yarn in order to finish it. The whole point of this was to use up yarn, after all. (Well, that and to make a coordinating scarf to go with the hat.)

3 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ Lacy Entrelac Edition

  1. Anita says:

    Ooh this is looking good! You’re right, the lace pattern adds that extra zing to it. 🙂 And I love the colors.

Leave a Reply

