Ten On Tuesday ~ One More Hour!

The Ten On Tuesday prompt for Tuesday, March 1, 2016, is 10 Things You Would Do With An Extra Hour In The Day.
Have fun!

Oh, if only! Though, there’s a bill which would eliminate Daylight Saving Time in California, and I’m so hopeful that we can vote that stupid practice out. (I hate DST. HATE.) I guess that wouldn’t really count as a true “extra hour”, but it would be helpful!

Anyway, here are the first ten things I would do with an extra hour, in the order in which I think of them.

  1. Sleep. I almost never get enough time for sleep.
  2. Knit! Because what better to do with an extra hour?
  3. Read! Okay, reading for an extra hour is as good as knitting for an extra hour.
  4. More dinner prep for the next night. Sometimes I have (or make) the time to prep tomorrow’s dinner the night before, and that’s always a nice thing.
  5. Write. I have yet to come up with a good writing schedule. Maybe with an extra hour I’d be able to figure something out.
  6. Watch more TV shows. (Or movies.) Usually this would be paired with more knitting. Two for the price of one! Yay!
  7. Video Games! I usually don’t game as much as I want to, putting the game aside in favor of doing responsible adult stuff. With an extra hour in the day, I could allow myself more me-time.
  8. Sleep. Did I mention sleep?
  9. Go for walks. Just because.
  10. Cook myself a proper breakfast. I usually grab a quick bite instead of making a full breakfast, and if the extra hour fell between when I got up and when I had to be at work, this would be a nice use of it.

How about you? Any plans for a (theoretical) extra hour?

3 thoughts on “Ten On Tuesday ~ One More Hour!

  1. Chris says:

    I wish we just stayed in DST all the time…

    • Nicole says:

      I do prefer DST to regular time. However, I also want someone to PICK ONE and STICK WITH IT, rather than this stupid changing back and forth.

  2. mrspao says:

    I would pick knitting or sleeping, too 🙂

Leave a Reply

