FO / WIP Weds ~ Child’s Play Charity Square

This week we have another FO project instead of a WIP. Though, since it’s a finished square on a year-long project, maybe it counts as both?

In any case, this is my third square for the 2016 Geek-A-Long blanket. This one is the Child’s Play Charity square, since the GAL was put together by the gals at Lattes and Llamas to benefit said charity. Since the 2016 blanket’s official theme is video games, and since the Child’s Play logo features a game controller, I thought this was extremely relevant to this year’s theme.

2016 GAL Child's Play square

I haven’t decided which side will be the front yet, and which will be the back. I like them both.

2016 GAL Child's Play square

I also haven’t decided if I will do entirely video game themed squares this year, but that’s what I’m starting with. There are certainly plenty of video game squares for me to choose from. We’ll see, though, whether I use those entirely for the blanket.

And as a reminder, this blanket that I am making is made up of patterns published with the purpose of bringing awareness to a charity. Here is the blurb from the Lattes and Llamas website about the charity event. I have already donated some this year, and I will be donating more before the year is out. If you are looking for a charity to support, check this one out and see if it fits your donating ideas.

If you enjoyed this post, please consider making a donation to Child’s Play Charity. Here is a direct link to our donation page benefiting the charity. Please help us raise $1,000 this year! No contribution is too small. Wanna make your donation go even further? Louet Yarn is donating 50 cents for every skein of Louet Gems Worsted purchased this year to make a Geek-A-Long blanket. You can get Gems at your Local Yarn Store or through Louet’s website. Just remember to mention the GAL at check out.
Leave a Reply

