WIP Weds ~Hat #3 and More Tetris

Just a quick WIP Weds update for you today, because I have been slacking on the blog writing. Besides, a picture’s worth a thousand words, right? So here’s your first picture:

This is my third Caput Helianthus hat. I’m really enjoying this pattern, though this time I am knitting it in some Lorna’s Laces sock instead of the Chroma I used for the first two. I’m interested to see how the variegated yarn turns out as opposed to the long color repeats of the Chroma.

The other WIP I’m going to show you today is the progress on my Tetris square for the GAL. I’m nearly done with it now, and I’m really happy that I chose to use the self-striping Felici for the second color on this one.

And the back side of Tetris, since the colors are the main color on that side making the square look different:

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

