Ten On Tuesday ~ November

Hi Everyone,
The Ten On Tuesday topic for Tuesday, December 1, 2015 is 10 Best Things You Did In November.
Have fun!

Rabbit rabbit rabbit! Happy December, everyone! Let’s see what I did last month, hmm? It was a relatively quiet month (especially compared to past Novembers – such as three years ago, when I got engaged at the end of November). Quiet can be good, though! I enjoyed last month, even though it was a fairly calm month.

  1. Caroling rehearsals! We perform with a local theatre company and sing in Victorian costume. Great way to bring in money for the company’s slow time.
  2. Baked an apple pie. I think I may have been able to find my grandma’s pie recipe, so this makes me very happy.
  3. Thanksgiving with my family. It was lovely.
  4. Cuddled with Mr. Wyrm and Suzy-cat.
  5. Bought spiced cider from Trader Joe’s! Yum. I love that stuff. (Not quite as good as home-mulled cider, but instead of taking hours on the stove or in the Crock Pot, it takes a minute or two in the microwave.)
  6. Watched “The Full Monty” (stage production) live at one of my local community theatres.
  7. Went to brunch and the 75th anniversary of “Fantasia” with some friends.
  8. Saw the doctor. Not what people normally think of as a “best thing” to do, but it meant I was able to get meds to help me through this allergy / cold / whatever season, so I count it as a wonderful thing.
  9. Came home from a wonderful trip to Disney World! Yeah, this wasn’t quite as nice a thing as the trip itself, but it was still nice to be home.
  10. Played games on the PS4. (Diablo III, currently.) This may seem like a minor thing, but it was relaxing and fun. And that is one of the best things I can do for myself.

Have a great December!

Leave a Reply

