WIP Weds ~ the “what can I show you?” edition

I haven’t done a WIP Weds in a while, have I? I guess part of that is because I’m working on Christmas gifts. This time of year is a really bad one for knitting progress pics. There’s really not that much that I can share.

However, one thing I can share is the spinning progress I’ve made on the Kitty Mine Crafts SAL. (SAL = spin-a-long) Unfortunately, I have only taken one photo. Here it is! This is the first bobbin of singles I spun. I have since spun up a second bobbin of singles, let them rest, and plied them together, but I haven’t taken any additional progress pics yet. I will shortly, because I love the way it’s turning out, but I’ve been busy / lazy / sick and haven’t done it yet.

Hmm, I do have a knitting project I can share with you. This is a new sock (no, I haven’t finished either of the 2 socks-in-progress I have on the needles already, though one is close). It’s on Noro Taiyo Sock yarn, and I’m really enjoying the color changes. The sock is a combination of the Toe-Up Double Gusset Sock and Wendy’s Feather and Fan sock pattern – the first for the foot up through the heel, and the second for the leg. I have gotten further than this picture shows, but I haven’t gotten to any of the pattern stuff yet.

Looking at my calendar, there aren’t many more weeks until Christmas. Hopefully that means I’ll be able to share more WIP Weds shortly than I have been recently! Then again, one of the projects I’m going to be starting shortly is for my 2-year-old nephew, and he doesn’t read my blog, so I might share WIP pictures for that project even before Christmas. We’ll see. Have a great rest of the week, everyone! Hard to believe it’s already almost (American) Thanksgiving…

(Side note: sometimes I think the Canadians have it right by putting Thanksgiving earlier in the year. If nothing else, that way it gets more individual attention, rather than having it closer to Christmas and getting overshadowed…)

4 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ the “what can I show you?” edition

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole- Nice projects- love the spinning.

    I like having a bigger gap between Christmas and Thanksgiving because having turkey twice- you know.

    • Nicole says:

      Yeah, I’d love to have a longer gap between turkey (and pie!) days. But I’d also like to have a longer stretch where I can listen to Christmas music without feeling guilty about it being before Thanksgiving… 🙂

  2. Chris says:

    Gorgeous singles – of course I love the colors. 🙂 Hopefully you’re feeling better now…

  3. mrspao says:

    Gorgeous projects 🙂

Leave a Reply

