Ten On Tuesday ~ Learnin’

The Ten On Tuesday topic for Tuesday, September 29, 2015, is 10 Things You Wish You Could Learn Instantly.

Have fun!

Well, this is an interesting topic. And I will try to not just list 10 languages I’d like to learn, since I would like to know a bunch of languages. (Not that I’ve tried to study any lately. Must do something about that.) Anyway, here we go:

  1. Japanese. I enjoy anime shows, but I’d love to hear the original without subtitles.
  2. Different knitting techniques. Most notably how to fit a sweater as I’m knitting it.
  3. In-line skating or ice skating. I’ve always wanted to know how to do this, but have always been too scared of falling over.
  4. French. It’s a cool language, and I’d like to know it.
  5. Sight singing. I can read music, but I have a hard time sight singing.
  6. Chinese. This is a heritage language for me, and I’d like to be able to speak it and not just order food.
  7. Russian. Another heritage language, though I currently have no use for it other than to know it.
  8. Whatever I’d need to know to start a new career. I’m okay in my job right now, but I’d like to do something that feels more like a career and less like a job.
  9. Enough about all the things I want to write about. I know, research is part of the writing process. But it’s the part during which I get the most bored and distracted.
  10. Spanish, fluently. I took Spanish in high school, so I know some of it, but not nearly as much as I used to. Also, I learned the school version of Spanish, and not the real-life version. It’s great to know how to ask where the library is, but that can only get you so far.

(I said I wouldn’t do ALL languages, but languages are the things I most want to learn. Listing only half languages is a good compromise.)

What about you guys?

2 thoughts on “Ten On Tuesday ~ Learnin’

  1. Kym says:

    I included Italian on my list . . . but I’d really like to know ALL the languages. Wouldn’t that be cool?

Leave a Reply

