Ten on Tuesday ~ We All Scream

The Ten on Tuesday topic for 7/14/15 is 10 Favorite Ice Cream Flavors. Have fun!

Well, this sure is a summery prompt! My top favorite ice cream flavor is the same (has been since I was little), but the rest of my favorites are subject to change. So let’s see what they are today, shall we?

  1. Cookies & Cream
  2. Cherry Garcia
  3. Mocha Almond Fudge
  4. Fudge Ripple – IF you can find a version that has REAL FUDGE as the ripple, and not some lame fake fudge
  5. Vanilla Salted Almond Toffee – from my favorite local ice cream shop, Lottie’s Creamery
  6. Mint Chocolate Chip
  7. Mint Chocolate COOKIE (I think it’s a Ben & Jerry’s flavor)
  8. Coffee
  9. Cherries Jubilee
  10. Americone Dream

Great. Now I want ice cream.

Have a great summer!

7 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ We All Scream

  1. Donna Fiore says:

    Cookies and Cream – that’s another great one that I totally forgot. I think I needed a 20 on Tuesday today.

  2. Chris says:

    My all-time favorite ice cream was Ben & Jerry’s Wavy Gravy, long since discontinued. Not that I can eat “real” ice cream anymore. Cursed severe lactose intolerance… For gluten-free/dairy-free ice cream… huh. There was a gf carrot cake flavor I haven’t seen in ages. And a gf chocolate chip cookie dough I also haven’t seen in ages. Possibly I should go to Whole Foods and take a peek – my co-op’s freezer section is a bit cramped in the ice cream area…

  3. vicki says:

    DOWN with fake, lame fudge!! 🙂

  4. Kwizgiver says:

    Our local dairy bar has an amazing fudge added to their ice creams. Yum!

  5. Carole says:

    Wow, vanilla salted almond toffee? That sounds incredible!

  6. lorraine says:

    Nicole- I find that the local dairys and creameries have the interesting flavours- there’s one here called “Moose Tracks”- and Kawartha Dairies has Creme Brulee.

  7. kathy b says:

    your local shop flavor sounds fantastic. I have to find a dairy that makes ice cream near me other than Oberweiss

Leave a Reply

