Ten on Tuesday ~ Feliz Cinco De Mayo!

Hi everyone!

The Ten On Tuesday topic for 5/5/2015 in honor of Cinco De Mayo, is 10 Favorite Mexican Foods. Enjoy!

(First of all, yes I realize that Americans and Mexicans have a different view of how important Cinco De Mayo is. But I am all for any excuse to party!)

Here are my ten (current) favorite Mexican foods:

  1. Margaritas. Drinks count as food, right?
  2. Arroz con pollo. Our local favorite Mexican place has the most amazing, moist, flavorful chicken as a part of this dish.
  3. Burritos. Especially with steak and guacamole inside.
  4. And speaking of… Guacamole! I don’t like avocados, but I love guacamole. Makes sense, right?
  5. Chimichangas. Fried burritos. Yum.
  6. Taco salad. I’m not sure how authentic this is (or really any of these items are) but I enjoy eating them all the same.
  7. Champurrado. My supervisor (who is Mexican) introduced me to this a few years ago. Sometimes I wish she hadn’t, because I love the stuff too much now.
  8. Churros. Especially Disneyland churros. Yum.
  9. Nachos. Love nachos. So yum.
  10. Chips & salsa. Is this cheating? I don’t know. But it’s one of the things I love about going out to Mexican restaurants.

Happy Excuse For A Margarita Day!

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday ~ Feliz Cinco De Mayo!

  1. lorraine says:

    Nicole-Disneyland Churros- who knew?

  2. Chris says:

    Green chile enchiladas, nachos, or a hamburger in a hard taco shell with fixings and green chile on it. YUM.

Leave a Reply

