Round of Words – Check up #6

IMG_0183.JPGOops. Today’s Yesterday’s Round of Words check-in was delayed. My only excuse was that Mr. Wyrm and I were both feeling a tad under the weather, and celebrating a late Valentine’s Day. So here’s a Monday Summary instead.

1. Some kind of writing task at least two times a week. I don’t remember how often I did this. Which generally means “not enough.” (3/6)

2. Exercise at least three times a week. Yes. (Finally.) (3/6)

3. Knit 2 squares for the 2015 Geek-A-Long blanket. I finished my first square over the weekend! I finished the Tesla square, and it was a ton of fun. The designers ask that anyone who enjoys it “consider making a donation to Child’s Play Charity. Here is a direct link to our donation page benefiting the charity. Please help us raise $1,000 this year! No contribution is too small.” I haven’t donated anything this year (I did last year) but I will be doing so once we get a little farther away from the holidays. (1/2 squares)

4. Finish a crocheted scarf I’m working on for a friend. DONE. (1/1 completed scarf)

5. Post ROW blogs at least once a week, and visit (& comment on!) the blogs on my blog roll plus at least 5 random ROW-er blogs. Maybe? But since I have that question mark there, probably not. (4/6)

I hope you all had a great weekend and have a lovely week to come!

3 thoughts on “Round of Words – Check up #6

  1. Nice progress.

    My exercise was waylaid with a hurt toe last week. It feels better but still can’t wear closed toed shoes, sigh.

    Hope you have a fabulous week, my friend.

  2. mrspao says:

    Hope you are feeling better now

Leave a Reply

