Round of Words – Check up #5

IMG_0183.JPGIt’s time for the 5th check-in for this Round! It’s a rainy weekend here in California, and I love it. Partly because no one objects to me staying inside with tea and a book, and partly because we desperately need the rain.

But on to the Round of Words progress. How’d it go this week? Not as well as I’d like, but there was some progress.

1. Some kind of writing task at least two times a week. Only once last week, sadly. It was a good session, but there was only the one. Rehearsals have been starting earlier than I’m used to because of the kids being in the show, so I don’t have as much time between work and rehearsal for other things. (3/5)

2. Exercise at least three times a week. Sadly no. Again. Only twice this week. No real excuse as to why. I just didn’t do more than the twice. (2/5)

3. Knit 2 squares for the 2015 Geek-A-Long blanket. Not *quite* done with the first of the two squares yet. Close, but not quite. Still loving the project. The square they released this week was a Stargate square, which is really cool.  I also like that it’s a charity KAL. The designers ask that anyone who enjoys it “consider making a donation to Child’s Play Charity. Here is a direct link to our donation page benefiting the charity. Please help us raise $1,000 this year! No contribution is too small.” I haven’t donated anything this year (I did last year) but I will be doing so once we get a little farther away from the holidays. (0/2 squares)

4. Finish a crocheted scarf I’m working on for a friend. DONE. (1/1 completed scarf)

5. Post ROW blogs at least once a week, and visit (& comment on!) the blogs on my blog roll plus at least 5 random ROW-er blogs. I posted blogs. And I know that I caught up early last week, though I’ve since slipped again. (It seems that I need to reminder to catch up on my blog reading that comes with writing this particular blog post. Still catching up at least once a week is better than nothing, and I think it counts toward this goal.) (4/5)

Have a great week, everyone!

2 thoughts on “Round of Words – Check up #5

  1. Fallon says:

    You’ve still made progress though. Great job! And good luck with this week.

Leave a Reply

