Round Of Words – Check-up #3

IMG_0183.JPGIt’s time for the 3rd check-in for this Round! And it’s still Sunday, so it’s technically on time.

1. Some kind of writing task at least two times a week. Yup! I know I did this for sure this week. One thing that rehearsals are good for is giving me a chunk of time between work and theatre in which to eat and either read or write. And since I’ve been forgetting my book lately (and forgetting that I have ebooks on both my phone and tablet) I’ve been writing. (2/3)

2. Exercise at least three times a week. Yup! Granted, one of the “three times” was before we watched the dolphin show and another of them was AFTER said show. I don’t care. Spending all day walking around a theme park has to count for something. (2/3)

3. Knit 2 squares for the 2015 Geek-A-Long blanket. Still in progress. Good progress, but not as fast as it could be, because I’ve been focusing on #4, craft-wise.  (0/2 squares)

4. Finish a crocheted scarf I’m working on for a friend. In progress. about 60% done. I still hold our hope that this might be done in time for said friend’s birthday. (0/1 completed scarf)

5. Post ROW blogs at least once a week, and visit (& comment on!) the blogs on my blog roll plus at least 5 random ROW-er blogs. I did this last week! Yay me! And thanks to all my fellow ROWers who stopped by to visit me in return! (2/3)

Have a great last week of January, everyone! Hard to believe the year’s already nearly 1/12th gone…

3 thoughts on “Round Of Words – Check-up #3

  1. Hi! I’m joining in ROW80 a little late. Good work on the writing and crafting fronts! I like crochet too, but it’s too hot here at the moment for crocheting. Got some lovely wool for Christmas, though, so once the weather cools down, I’m there!

  2. Gloria Weber says:

    I agree that the walking around a theme park has to count as exercise. Heck, I think walking anything more than 5 minutes should count. 😉 Sounds like you’re doing good work (writing and crafting). I hope the trend stays positive for you!

  3. Walking around a theme park definitely counts … unless, of course, you stopped regularly for snacks. 🙂

    Have a great week! TTFN

Leave a Reply

