Another Quick WIP Post

it seems all of my WIP Weds posts are quickies these days… but work and theatre prep are eating my brain, so that’s all your’re getting again today. Sorry.

image

First up is the Gasteropoda mitts. Mitt #2 has a lot more hot pink (yay!) and the pattern is written so that the mitts spiral in opposite directions. Which saves me the work of figuring it out, since I am particular about wanting my patterns to mirror each other like that.

image

We also have my progress on the 2015 GAL Tesla square. Fun stuff! But double knitting is addictive. Uh oh…

2 thoughts on “Another Quick WIP Post

  1. Chris says:

    Re the first picture – I thought at first you had a really colorful cast on your wrist/hand!

  2. “Which saves me the work of figuring it out, since I am particular about wanting my patterns to mirror each other like that.” — oh good. I thought I was the only knitter with that quirk. Loving the colors in the mitts.

Leave a Reply

