FO: Multifarious

Ready for another Christmas gift FO? I thought you might be. In fact, there are so many of them that you will be getting lots of them. I was ambitious this year, and knit (or crocheted, or even wove) something for each of my immediate family members. It came to a full dozen handmade gifts. Some of them were made well in advance of Christmas, but still. I realized in November that I had made (or was making) something for all of my family members except three, and so a frenzied spate of knitting began so that I could have something handmade for them all.

This scarflette was not one of those. This one was planned, and since it had to be mailed out to its recipient, it was finished with plenty of time.

This is the Multifarious scarf, and it was a gift for my MIL. The colors are perfect for her, and she always loves the lacy scarves and shawls I’ve made her. (Hint: loving the things I make for you is the best way to get me to keep making them. It’s why my mom and sister keep getting knit socks.)

Anyway, this was a fun pattern to make. The color changes in the yarn kept it from getting boring, even though the pattern has a fairly short repeat. That did make the pattern easy to memorize, though. All in all, it was a good knit. It may be a while before I make another one, though, if I do. I don’t want to tempt that “getting boring” thing.

SPECS (and a link to my Ravelry project page):

PATTERN: Multifarious
DESIGNER: Alicia Marchant
YARN: KnitPicks Chroma Fingering in Luau
NEEDLES: US 7 (4.5 mm)
START/END DATES: September 16 – November 28, 2014
MODS: Used “k1, +k1, insert left needle through front of next 2 sts on right needle and k2togtbl,+ repeat from + for the required number of sts” for the cast-off. (Not really a mod, but I didn’t see the cast-off type specified.)

2 thoughts on “FO: Multifarious

  1. Chris says:

    That is really cool! Hmm. I have some Chroma in my stash even… How much did it take?

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Really nice, and doesn’t it feel great to have made all those gifts?
    Well done, you.

Leave a Reply

