Sunday ROW Summary and Contest Winners

It’s still Sunday (barely), so I am not yet late posting my Sunday Summary for ROW80 2014 Round 4! Also, I have the contest winners after my goals and summary, so keep reading!

MONTHLY GOALS:
  1. OCT: Prepare SF (novel project codename) characters & plot for NaNoWriMo. I did enough of this to go on, anyway. Not as much as I had wanted, but certainly more writing stuff than I did over the summer months. Now to just keep the upward trend and spend the next two months firming up writing as a habit that I can keep even without the “playtime” that is NaNoWriMo.
  2. NOV: Write 50k words or more in SF. So far so good. Obviously November has already started, but thanks to NaNo, I already know what my daily word count needs to be in order to make 50K by the end of the month. And so far I’m at 3,687 words for the month, which is ahead of schedule.
  3. DEC: Finish the first draft of SF. When done, set aside. (No revision allowed until 1 month after completion date.)
WEEKLY GOALS:
  1. Work on writing projects a minimum of 5 days / week. I think so? (With the week running Sunday – Saturday.) I know I did for AT LEAST three days, but I think there were five in there. I was working on the projects more than I was tracking the time spent, I know that.
  2. Visit and comment on a minimum of 7 other ROW blogs / week. I did this. I know, because I counted how many links from the linkity list had turned purple (because I’d visited them) and I know that I commented on every site I visited.
  3. Write a minimum of 3 blog posts / week. At least one of these should be a ROW update. Yes! This was a good week for blog posts.

So far, so good. I love NaNo because (when I participate) it’s always a kick in the pants to get writing. Sometimes I really need that inspiration, and “having a life” is the main time when it’s hard to find make time to write.

And now for the contest winner!

Once you look at the comments for the last week, there were several more than usual. However, only two people actually entered the contest, and since I wanted to give each of the necklaces to different people, it was only a matter of which of the two entrants got their first choice (since they both liked the one with stars better than the pink & blue hearts one). Time to flip a coin!

IMG_7665.JPG

So, as luck would have it, the necklace with the stars goes to Chris of Stumbling Over Chaos! Yay, congrats Chris! And the necklace with the pink and blue hearts goes to millennialcreativity! Yay, also congrats to millennialcreativity! Thank you both for entering the contest (I’ll email you to let you know), and thank you to everyone else who stopped by the blog to say “hi” but didn’t actually enter the contest.

So far, November has been a great month for me. I hope it is for you as well!

3 thoughts on “Sunday ROW Summary and Contest Winners

  1. Chris says:

    Aw, thank you!!! 🙂

    I admire everyone doing NaNoWriMo – and esp those (like you) who’ve done it numerous times before. 😀

  2. Yay, thanks! Happy to be following along with you! Best of luck on Nano, and thanks for the pretty little necklace 🙂

Leave a Reply

