Ten On Tuesday ~ Movie Night

Today’s Ten on Tuesday prompt is “10 Movies You Can Watch Over And Over Again and Never Tire Of.” Heh. I certainly have a few of those. Comfort books and comfort movies are in the same category for me. These are my 10, in the approximate order of priority.

1. STARDUST – I love everything about this movie. The fantasy, the romance, the action, the cast… everything.

2. ENCHANTED – you can’t go wrong with a feel-good musical. Especially when you add in a dragon.

3. STAR WARS – not that “New Hope” crap. It’s just Star Wars.

4. STARGATE – I’ve never seen the TV show, but I could watch the movie forever.

(PS – sensing a theme yet?)

5. THE PRINCESS BRIDE – to not have this on my list would be inconceivable.

6. NOTTING HILL – something about this movie always makes me smile.

7. DORKNESS RISING – only other D&D players will truly understand the awesome power that is this movie.

8. SLEEPING BEAUTY – one word: Maleficent. (Remember what I said earlier about the dragon?) (Also, Prince Philip. You know. Because he’s more than just Charming.)

9. FLIGHT OF DRAGONS – dragons. And James Earl Jones’ voice work. ‘nough said. (Plus, I always wanted to be Danielle.)

10. SENSE AND SENSIBILITY – I’m not sure why, but I love it so much more than the other Austen films of the same era.

3 thoughts on “Ten On Tuesday ~ Movie Night

  1. Lisa says:

    Yes to #s 5 & 6 🙂 Notting Hill is one I actually own, and I don’t own that many movies. 🙂

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole – A Rodent of An Unusual Size- I nevr forgot that.

  3. Chris says:

    I must be the only person with Amelie on my list!

Leave a Reply

