WIP Weds: Socking It

So, last week I showed you a picture of a brand-new sock-in-progress. Here it is again, after a week’s worth of knitting on it:

20140422-203046.jpg

I am so in love with this sock. The yarn (Ella Rae) is amazing, the needles (Karbonz) are a good fit for my knitting style, and the pattern (Dragonfly Socks) is enough to keep me interested while being easy enough that I can easily memorize it. Perfect combination of things to make a fast knit. This is awesome.

20140422-203050.jpg

You’d think, given how much I like this sock, that I wouldn’t have been knitting anything else lately. You’d be wrong.

I’ve still been working on one of the two Super Sekrit Projects I mentioned last week, and they’re both still a secret. However, in the interests of showing you what I’ve been working on, here’s the other thing I worked on this past week:

20140422-203041.jpg

I won’t tell you which of the Super Sekrit Projects this is, but I’ll let you ogle its beauty for a bit. I’ll let you know all the details once I finish (and gift) it.

Have a great Wednesday, everyone!

One thought on “WIP Weds: Socking It

  1. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- It can be hard to keep secrets, but with those WIP’s, I can understand.

Leave a Reply

