Ten On Tuesday ~ I am…

Today’s Ten on Tuesday is something different. Instead of me trying to paraphrase it, here’s the text from our prompt email:

We’re going to try something different this week, instead of a topic for Ten on Tuesday, I invite you to write 10 sentences that start with “I am…” As in, I am tired. You can elaborate on each sentence or just leave the sentences to speak for themselves. Have fun!

I like this. It’s more open-ended than usual, and while sometimes it’s fun to be challenged with a specific topic, sometimes it’s nice to have more flexibility, too. So here goes. And I am not going to be elaborating (except sometimes one sentence will prompt the following one), but if you have any desire to know more, feel free to ask. I may even answer. 😉

1. I am a procrastinator.
2. I am a Knitter.
3. I am me!
4. I am a Communicore Cadet.
5. I am tired.
6. I am trying to go to sleep early enough to get a full night’s sleep.
7. I am not good at going to bed early anymore, now that I have gotten involved in theatre.
8. I am a gamer girl.
9. I am I, Don Quixote, the lord of La Mancha…
10. I am silly. (Duh.)

What are you?

4 thoughts on “Ten On Tuesday ~ I am…

  1. I really liked this prompt too but had already scheduled Tuesday’s post. I’m saving it though 🙂 I love your “I am me” statement. So many people forget that’s the most important one.

  2. Carrie#K says:

    Don Quixote? Is that really you?

Leave a Reply

