ROW Update: Week #3

Here’s my progress report for the Round of Words this week:

Year-long Goals

  • The (Knitting) Year of the WIP. Here are the finished projects:
    1. Coffee (& tea) Cup Cozy
    2. Eli-Duett Shawl
    3. Schnecken Mitts
  • 52 book (reviews) in 52 weeks.
    1. Tricked by Kevin Hearne
    2. Simon’s Cat by Simon Tofield
    3. Trapped by Kevin Hearne
    4. More Cute Stories by Rolly Crump

Round (aka quarter)-long Goals

  • Work on my new collaborative web-based writing project.
      • Brainstorming a plot: ~ I’ve started helping with this, but the rest of the group still seems busy with other matters, so it’s slow going.
      • Working out a schedule of deadlines: ~ See above. I can’t do the schedule by myself.
  • Get my 2 main characters firmed up for SCVH.
    • Heroine:
    • Hero:
  • Read a craft book. ~I’m starting CHAPTER AFTER CHAPTER by Heather Sellers.
    • Do any applicable exercises that go with the book.

Monthly Goals

  • (At least) 1 good visit with family per month.
    • January: There was a Disneyland trip in there, which was fun. It wasn’t with the entire family, but enough of it that I think it counts.
  • (At least) 1 paper book read, and 1 audio book listened to.
      • Paper: ~ January: All Wound Up by Stephanie Pearl-McPhee
      • Audio: ~ January: Trapped by Kevin Hearne
  • Update my book library in LibraryThing. Audio books and e-books too.

Weekly Goals

  • Spend a minimum of 3 hours per week on writing projects. Any writing projects. ~ Success for this week! Barely, but still. It counts. Even if the writing project I focused on was a brand-new plot bunny and not something I have listed in my ROW goals…
  • Go to the gym 3 times per week minimum. I’m not setting a specific goal of what to do each time I go, but I hope to have weekly focus on weights, cardio, and the yoga class I want to start. ~ Yay! Made it this week. Cardio x2 and 1 beginning yoga class. I really enjoyed the yoga, and am going to make every effort to make that a weekly thing.
  • Post a minimum of 3 blog posts per week.
    1. ROW Week 2 Update.
    2. Ten On Tuesday ~ Breakfast!
    3. WIPping Right Along
    4. 52 Books in 52 Weeks: Week 4
  • Review one book per week on the blog. ~ More Cute Stories
  • Maintain my books read for the week in Goodreads. ~ Yup. Last minute, but that still counts.
  • Read and comment on at least 7 blogs, at least 3 of which should be other ROWers. ~ Made this one, too! Lots of green this week, hooray!

Have a great week, everyone!

2 thoughts on “ROW Update: Week #3

  1. Lots of pretty green there Nicole. Way to go! Hope you have a great week.

Leave a Reply

