WIP In The New Year

Happy New Year!

This year, I am carrying on my tradition of starting a new knitting project between Christmas and New Year’s. I’ve been casting on Christmas present yarn for several years now, because you know. NEW YARN. Must cast on so I don’t explode from the anticipation!

But this year I didn’t ask for any yarn for Christmas. (I bought myself some, but that’s different.) As a result, instead of casting on new yarn this year, I started a project that has been marinating in my stash for a while: “And So Are You” by Rose Beck. I’m using the Handwerks Classic Lace yarn in the Asian Pear colorway.

yarma

I really love this knit so far. It’s a lot of fun, and the yarn is great stuff. I look forward to having it done and being able to wear it. I am also looking forward to getting to the ruffle part at the bottom. That looks fun to knit.

I’m also knitting a secret birthday present project, as well as the second of the Owlings mitts for my mom. This was part of her Christmas present, but since the first mitt looked too long after the thumb, I decided to have her try it on before making the second one. Turns out I needn’t have worried! It’s a perfect fit. Now to make the second one.

yarma

Have a great 2014, everyone!

3 thoughts on “WIP In The New Year

  1. Oh…that Asian Pear yarn is delicious.

    Happy New Year Nicole!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- Yummy yarn- the best way to start off 2014.

    May it be a joyous year.

  3. mrspao says:

    Happy New Year! Lovely new projects.

Leave a Reply

