Round Of Words Planning

In case you were wondering, I am planning on doing the Round Of Words this quarter. I’m just not planning to … yet. October is right out for me. I decided that a while ago, and have been thinking about what my goals are going to be for the rest of the Round. I haven’t come to any final decisions, but I have determined one thing it will not be:

I am not doing NaNoWriMo this year.

It feels weird to say. I’ve done (or attempted to do) NaNo for just about every year since I discovered it all those years ago. I think it was 2003, which makes this my tenth year since discovering NaNo. And I’m not participating.

Like I said, it feels weird.

But the same things that are stopping me from participating in the Round of Words in 80 Days during the month of October are stopping me from being anywhere near ready for NaNo. And I’ve found from experience that I don’t do well when I am unprepared for NaNo. So, instead, I will spend November preparing a novel to write at some future date. Maybe I’ll join Camp NaNoWriMo in 2014? That’s always a possibility.

Anyway, I’m still finalizing my goals. They’ll show up soon, probably the first Sunday in November. Hopefully by then the lack of NaNo craziness will feel a little better.

3 thoughts on “Round Of Words Planning

  1. And here I am doing NaNo, LOL, without a plan…yet. Wishing you all the best as you pull things together!

  2. Lorraine says:

    Nicole- sometimes, we have to rethink the priorities. It’s ok.

  3. mrspao says:

    You’ve had a lot on this year so I think it is perfectly ok to be good to yourself and not take part if you choose not to or take part if you do!

Leave a Reply

