WIP Weds ~ 9/4/13

Happy Wednesday!

I know it’s theoretically a short week because of Monday’s holiday, but short weeks always seem to feel extra long unless there’s a smaller than usual amount of work to do, too. And that’s not the case for me this week. Normal work, just fewer days in which to do it.

So, without further ado, here are the knitting projects I have been working on:

The Galder socks!

yarma

I have finished the first sock except for the grafting of the toe. I do like the way these turned out, and they should fit my sister nicely. I’ve mentioned it before, but this pattern + yarn combo does not lend itself to cabling without a cable needle. If you decide to make these as well, be aware that even yarn which doesn’t seem to be splitty might become so when you try such a large cable without the cable needle.

The Rainbow Connection Mitts!

yarma

These are (I think) the Light As Air mitts – I’ll post their Ravelry details later. Don’t feel like looking it up right now. But anyway, I cast these on while watching The Muppet Movie, so the name seemed appropriate. They’re fun, but I don’t have any idea what I’m going to do with them when they are finished. We’ll have to see.

Have a fabulous rest of the week, everyone! I hope it goes well!

4 thoughts on “WIP Weds ~ 9/4/13

  1. Both of those just scream fun 🙂

  2. kathy boyer says:

    The cabled sock is beautiful. So charming and colorfully fun. I’d love to get them as gifts, so I know she will too!

  3. mrspao says:

    Beautiful projects but I now have Rainbow Connection ear worm!!!!

Leave a Reply

